Ohio's first Acura Dealer

2014 Acura MDX and RDX Scored Top Marks In The NHTSA Crash Scores Continuing Acura’s Safety Leadership

The 2014 Acura MDX and 2014 RDX just received a 5-Star overall score in the NHTSA’s New Car Assessment Program (NCAP) both Acura’s were given 5 stars across the board with 4 stars in rollover resistance.  Acura engineers are also aiming for top-level safety ratings from the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS).

Acura MDX offers a rich array of safety and driver assistive technologies including:

  • Available Lane Departure Warning (LDW)
  • Available Forward Collision Warning (FCW)
  • Available Collision Mitigation Braking System (CMBS)
  • Next-generation Advanced Compatibility Engineering™ (ACE™) body structure
  • World’s first ultra-high strength steel, one-piece front door stiffener ring
  • Available Blind Spot Information (BSI)
  • Available Lane Keeping Assist System (LKAS)
  • Available Adaptive Cruise Control with Low-Speed Follow
  • Pre-tensioning driver and front passenger seatbelts
  • Driver’s knee airbag and three-row side-curtain airbags
  • LATCH child seat anchors in all second row seating positions
  • Multi-View Rear CameraExpanded View Driver’s Mirror



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s